Kathy Petersen’s Blog

Calcium for cramps

Posted in Uncategorized by Kathy on January 11, 2008

For premenstrual cramps, I swear by taking calcium. I also do that if I’ve worked muscles too hard, and it helps me to sleep at night. When I was pregnant, I would ward off leg cramps by taking calcium–and I had some doozies if I didn’t take it! My sister-in-law taught me that last one, because it worked for her. It just makes me wonder how many aches, pains, and diseases we take for normal, or something we can’t do anything about anyway, when we actually can! The answer is right in the vitamin aisle.

Leave a Reply

