Kathy Petersen’s Blog

Ten Things I Love about Keith

Posted in children by Kathy on May 12, 2008

At the end of this blog post, the author says to list the 10 things you love most about your child. All righty! Here’s my post for my older son, Keith:

  1. his radiant smile
  2. how he says, “I’m sorry, Mommy” when he wants me to say, “I’m sorry” when he gets hurt
  3. that a kiss can fix any owie (the other day I dropped a jar that almost hit his foot, and he kissed his own foot for the “almost” owie)
  4. his exuberance
  5. his innocence
  6. his memory (although I have the feeling this one will come back to haunt me!)
  7. his imagination
  8. his ability to play for a long time by himself, with either building blocks, his Thomas trains, or his Little People(R) toys
  9. how well he shares candy with his brother (one time my husband gave Keith a couple of M&Ms, and he immediately went to find Seth to give him one. Now if we could just get him to do that with his toys….)
  10. how much he loves me!!
Leave a Reply

