Kathy Petersen’s Blog

Are you ready for Another Child

Posted in children by Kathy on May 22, 2008

So I saw this link when I was tag-surfing, and thought I’d take the quiz myself. There were several questions, like how old is your youngest child, how much sleep you get per night, why you want another baby, can you afford to raise the baby, etc. The most surprising thing to me, is that after I answered all of the questions honestly, it said, “It sounds like you’re ready to have another child!” And I’m thinking, “Do what??” Because, I don’t really want another child right now. Right now, my life is balanced (as opposed to chaotic or overwhelming… although there are plenty of those times right now), and I kinda like “balance” (as opposed to chaos and being overwhelmed). I have several months of chaos and being overwhelmed, and I like balanced just fine, thank you very much! 🙂

So, I figured that since most of my answers were negative or neutral, this quiz would tell me that I wasn’t ready to have a baby. Surprise, surprise! (But, you know what? I’m still not ready to have another baby!)

Leave a Reply

